What I watched/read this week

yes, new category/feature/whatever you call it. I figured that since I’m too lazy to make a blog out of purely animanga and spam everyday in my posts with them, I might as well separate it out with a post on it each week. ^_^ Tuesday seems like a good day for writing it up, so here it is.
So what I watched this week?

Seitokai no Ichizon

screw harem, I root for them anyway

Seitokai no Ichizon 1 –13
Picked it up since a friend recommended up twice, so I decided to marathon through it yesterday and today. Well, it was a fun ride and I def enjoy the recommendation. To sum the series up would be: this is a show with absolutely no plot and you watch it just for humor. And since comedy is my cup of tea, I def liked it. (I’ll probably have a review up in an effort to remind myself  that I still haven’t written up my eden movie review…)


Ookami-san to Shichinin no Nakama-tachi 1
Liked it a lot, even though the main male protagonist is a no-good idiot who’s afraid of peeople (literally), the fairy tale parodies and the hilarious narrator made the episode quite entertaining, again I have to say comedy is just my cup of tea.
Kuroshitsuji II 1
Reaction chain: why am I watching this show at midnight, I didn’t even finish watching the first season –> this is slightly creepy –> this is kind of shitty –> o_O is that SEBESTIAN? –> okay tide turned, this is fun –> yeah A1, ya definitely got me there
to sum it up: I’ll be coming back for ep. 2 ^_^
The Legend of Legendary Heroes 1

I’m liking the amt. of humor in this season, the anti-heroic elements of the show was pretty darn hilarious to watch. Though honestly, I have no idea what’s the plot of this show. –_-‘ So I’ll check out ep. 2 for now.
Seitokai Yakuindomo 1
Well, this is a bit like Seitokai no Ichizon, (but since I’m all for student council shows, I watch them regardless how they are =_=) no plot, dude with a harem… Well, SnI was more parody, but this is more like a running gag of skits full of sex jokes. Meh, I’ll wait to see how entertaining this gets, since it’s summer and I’m bored anyway.
SEKIREI ~Pure Engagement~ 1
I actually watched the early broadcast last week, having run a marathon through the first season while I was in China. (the plot was interesting, crazy scientists are always fun) Well, really liked the flashback in the beginning and the reintro was just fine…
Seikimatsu Occult Academy 1
Just watched this today so it’s pretty fresh on my mind, really liked the main female protagonist, seemed like a woman with brains and mind. I’m interested to see how the male protagonists turns up to be, since his arrival def reminded me of Eden, so I’ll turn up for ep 2, not so much fan for the horror element though (even though it wasn’t scary at all, I mean… I probably get more scared watching Detective Conan than this… =_= you know, gives a whole knew personal meaning of horror)
Bleach 278
‘bout time for the vizards to show up, other than that… meh, this is dragging out and it’s kind of boring –_-‘’
Shukufuku no Campanella 1
I lasted half-way through… and I’m probably not coming back ^_^
Kaichou wa Maid-sama 14
Drunken Misaki = WIN and my my, now they finally have Kanou showing up. I’m guessing that they weren’t gonna have him if there wasn’t 2 seasons? o.O Well, I can’t wait for the butler arc and Misaki showing up Usui’s. X3
(Side note: yeah, I’m not gonna watch High School of the Dead as expected and I’m behind on K-On!, will catch up sometimes…)
Nothing I read this weekend wroth having commentary on, well maybe except how shitty some of them were, but I guess I won’t bash them anymore than verbal cursing. Oh, I finished re-reading W Juliet today, ah loved the series to the end, I’m such a shoujo girl after all… –_-‘
Okay, that ends this week…

3 responses to “What I watched/read this week

  1. THESE ARE ALL SO GIRLY……>< GRRR…..I think I should do a post on shonen ai and shonen series (simply cause yaoi is too much at times…lol)I still don't like harem…sigh….

  2. THESE ARE ALL SO GIRLY……>< GRRR…..I think I should do a post on shonen ai and shonen series (simply cause yaoi is too much at times…lol)I still don't like harem…sigh….

  3. yo, good to see ya back on here again ^___^lol feel free then =) even though I can't rele stand yaoi =P well u know, not a lot of these r actually harem 0.O