Fall Season First Impression + Watchlist

So before I bother to finish writing up the summer season summary (oh how I live alliteration…), I might as well roll out the fall season watchlist since I’m pretty much set on what I’m watching. Lots of ranting ahead, probably, but I’ll put the list on top before the cut. 🙂

fall-season-colllage

Asa’s Fall Season Watchlist –


Ones I’m definitely watching

  • Bakuman
  • Otome Yokai Zakuro
  • Shinryaku! Ika Musume
  • Star Driver: Kagayaki no Takuto

Ones that I probably would end up following

  • Ore no Imouto ga Konnani kawaii Wake ga Nai
  • Fortune Arterial
  • Tamayura

Ones I’ll watch when I’m bored to death (which is not likely)

  • Motto To-LOVE-Ru
  • Sora No Otoshimono Forto

Stuff from Las Season or Before (that I’ll drop by once in a while)

  • Shiki
  • Nurarihyon no Mago
  • Bleach
  • Fairy Tail

There you have it, now chronological first impressions - 


1. Bakuman Episode 1

5 out 5. I figured that it’ll be my cup of tea even before those fall season preview charts came out. I’ve always liked the plot, but not bothered to read the manga. (heard it was good too.) I think I’m just going to stick on following this anime, and hopefully I won’t end up dropping it like Death Note. But impressions on the first episode: pretty nice animation, main dude seemed interesting, glass dude was funny but definitely an awesome leading character, heroine is the kind I like, and … plot was hilarious. Major LOL toward the end. So this one is definitely on the list.

2. Yumeiro Patissiere Professional Episode 1

So I haven’t watched the first season, and I don’t know why I bothered to watch it haha. It seems a lot like the typical shojo, but then those kids are like… what middle schoolers? Well, that and the tiny people were rather like an instead turn-off. Plus, I don’t even know the plot, so this one is tossed out. ^^’’

3. MM! Episode 1

Okay… Let me see: hardcore masochist + hardcore sadist X2 + ultimate guy-hater + ultimate guy crossdresser = O_O Errrr…. okay out.

4. Otome Yokai Zakuro Episode 1

Well, this one is kind of like Bakuman, I knew instantly that it’ll be my cup of tea after I read the summary. I’d say that it’s pretty typical shojo, but it’s the kind of shojo that I actually like. Plus, I’m pretty obsessed with Yokai related series these days. =_= First episode sure reached my expectations, the songs were nice, plot was pretty interesting, those little guys were super cute. So definitely a keeper.

5. Yosuga no Sora Episode 1

Well, I knew that it was typical harem…. except the characters were so cute. =_= So I watched it. But instead, I got weirdo dude plus super annoying sister plus twinsest?

No thanks, I had enough with “God of Small Things” last year… Out.

6. Ore no Imouto ga Konnani Kawaii Wake ga Nai Episode 1

Err… really shady plot. I didn’t know what to expect, kind of got bored by it in the middle. Honestly, I don’t know whether or not to watch this because I don’t know where this show is going, but judging on the sister who models in order to buy all the little sister games (note the R version too), I don’t have much faith in this.

7. Star Driver: Kagayaki no Takuto Episode 1

Well, I liked this one from the summary, but I was still a bit doubtful since I don’t really watch mecha shows. The first 10 minute had me wondering where this show is going. But once the underground mine was shown, poof, the whole thing turned awesome. I’ve heard that this is being compared to Code Geass. (So far, Takuo is definitely a very interesting main character, but I won’t put him on Lelouch’s level yet) I’m definitely enjoying this one, oh, and the songs in it too, so definitely a keeper! 😀

8. Arakawa Under the Bridge x Bridge Episode 1

Didn’t bother to finish this, more WTF from a few seasons ago…

OUT….

9. Shinryaku! Ika Musume Episode 1

Well, this one slipped under my radar. I didn’t even know what this was about. But heck, the stupidity of all these characters are cracking me up. I don’t know if I’ll keep watching this, but I probably will just for the sake of humor, it’s good to have a series where you just laugh. XD

10. Motto To LOVE-Ru Episode 1

Hm.. did I finish watching this? Oh yeah, I did. I forgot all about To-LOVE-ru’s plot, so I wasn’t particularly interested in this. First episode was rather plain at best. So I’ll watch this when I’m bored to death. 🙂

11. The World God Only Knows Episode 1

LOL the dude is only interested in 2D girls. I have this feeling that I’ll watch this only for LOLs, but compared to Seitokai Yakindomo, this can’t compare… Well, I’ll probably check out a few more episodes to give it a fair judgment, because as of the moment, I was rather bored by it.

12. Tamayura

I know this is an OVA, whatevers. But the slice-of-life element is definitely my cup of tea. The main characters are rather naïve for my taste, the town is always my least favorite settings, but the photography theme and how the plot was presented was definitely attractive. So this is a keep, I think I’ll enjoy the light tone of this. It’s rather hard these days to come across these anime. (But of course, I’m not losing hope on NotaminA this season too…)

13. Fortune Arterial Episode 1

Sigh… seasonal vampire series? At first I thought this is another harem with no plot at all, but it turned out that the main girl was a vampire… (hm, Vampire Knight much? >.>) Except I still don’t know what’s the deal with them though. The first episode seemed to be typical harem first episode, until the end for like 4 seconds I guess. Overall, it didn’t feel so strong, so I’m just putting it on the maybe list for sake of pretty characters. =_=

14. Sora No Otoshimono Forte Episode 2

Err, half watched this one. I gave up on the manga after like 3 chaps, so I doubt I can last long with the anime. (Only watched like the last 2 episodes of first season for the sake of the awesomen
ess of the Uranus system…) Guess this one is going to join to-Love-ru on the bored-to-death list… >.>

15. Hyakka Ryouran: Samurai Girls Episode 2

Meh, apparently the first episode was broadcasted way back in September. I won’t bother to go back and watch it. There’s another typical harem, with all the famous samurai back in history feminized… guess some those dead samurai’s must be going O_O up in heaven… I’d be into samurai shows after Hakuouki, this one wasn’t very interesting with all the creepy characters, from that megane maid to the snobby princess. Hence, this is tossed out. 🙂

16. Hakuouki Season 2

Errr… where is it? =_= I watched the re-cap episode, which made me rage about why I even bothered to marathon through the first season. But I saw that the first actual episode was out, but can’t seem to find it. Hm… well guess fansubs share my sentiment, or rather lack of sentiment, for the second season? I have read enough spoilers to utterly dislike the main shipping of this series. Oh well, I’ll see what I’ll do about this.

So… I guess this is why I got so much work to do right now… ^^’’ Oh well, it was a good break, indeed.

Comments are closed.